June 12, 2023 MINUTES

The Muskogee Board of County Commissioners met in session at 8:15 a.m. Members present were: Chairman, Kenny Payne; Vice-Chairman, Keith Hyslop; Member Kenneth Doke; and Muskogee County Clerk, Polly Irving.

- **Vote 1:** Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved to Open the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Doke and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 2:** Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved all Purchase Orders. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Doke and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 3:** Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved all Monthly reports. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Doke and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 4:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved Regular meeting minutes for June 5, 2023. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 5:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved an Insurance Verification FY24 and Lease Agreement renewal from ODOT for the following agreements: District 1 #511030 & #511033, District 2 #512031, District 3 #513032. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 6:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved a new Muskogee County Travel Policy as it was recommended by the Oklahoma State Auditors. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 7:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved an Agreement to supplement the salary of Darla Heller from Port of Muskogee Economic Development in the amount of \$30,000. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 8:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved a Letter of Confirmation for the appointments of Mtn. View Fire Dept. Board of Directors as follows: Greg Johnson 2024, Wayne Lawson 2025, Bobby Allen 2026, Gary Andrews 2027 and Darian Cantrell 2028. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 9:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved a Letter of Appointments regarding the members of the Brushy Mtn. Board of Directors to fulfill the terms as listed: Lisa Tidwell-McKay 2024, Kimberly Dugan 2025, Jennifer Page-Simpson 2026, Dustin Hale 2027 and Frank Barrett 2028. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 10:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved an ARPA Expenditure from Dist. 3 in the amount of \$60,000 for a bridge on N. 10th St W & 184th St. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.
- **Vote 11:** Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved an Amendment #1 to the Food Service Agreement between the Muskogee County Jail and Summit Food Service, LLC correcting the terms of the agreement. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.

Vote 12: Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved to take Bid #67 – Elevator Maintenance & Service off the table. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne. No paperwork was necessary for this motion.

Vote 13: Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved and awarded Bid #67 – Elevator Maintenance & Service to KONE. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.

Vote 14: Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved to take Bid #70 – 6 months bid off the table. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne. No paperwork was necessary for this motion.

Vote 15: Motion was seconded by Commissioner Doke, approved a Resolution and awarded Bid #70 – 6 months bid to all compliant bidders subject to price, location, quality and service. District 1 accepted separately, District 2 accepted separately and District 3 accepted separately. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.

N	F۷	V	RI	IS	IN	ESS	٠.
14	LV	v	υv	"	и	LJ.	э.

None

ADJOURN:

Motion was made by Commissioner Doke, approved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Payne.