January 8, 2024 MINUTES

The Muskogee Board of County Commissioners met in session at 9:46 a.m. Members present were: Chairman, Ken Doke; Vice-Chairman, Keith Hyslop; Member Kenny Payne; and Muskogee County Clerk, Polly Irving.

1:

Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved to Open the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Payne and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

2.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved all Purchase Orders. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Payne and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

3:

Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved all Monthly reports. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Payne and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

4:

Motion was made by Commissioner Payne, approved Regular meeting minutes for January 2, 2024. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

5

Motion was made by Commissioner Payne, approved Resolution #2024-01 regarding Grant Accounting Procedures. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

Motion was made by Commissioner Payne, approved Resolution #2024-02 regarding Use Tad Fund and Grant Accounting with the following modifications: Pg 1 SECTION 1 – POLICY, The Board of County Commissioners does hereby expressly recognize the use of the Use Tax Fund (Fund # 1301) as "A" financing fund of reimbursement grants; Accordingly, the Use Tax Fund shall be "A" principal fund of the county government for the financing of reimbursement grants received by any and all departments, officers, and employees of the county government, whether accomplished by intrafund transfer or by intrafund loan as is appropriate, without regard for the particular grant activity involved. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hyslop and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.

NEW BUSINESS:

None

ADJOURN:

Motion was made by Commissioner Hyslop, approved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Payne and was announced unanimously by Commissioner Doke.