November 30, 2023 MUSKOGEE COUNTY FIRE TAX BOARD MINUTES

The Muskogee County Fire Tax Board met in session at 7:00 p.m. Members present were: Vice-Chairman, Caleb Brewer; Sergeant at Arms 1, John Stout; Sergeant at Arms 2, Richard Naus; Treasurer, Bobby Allen; Secretary, Polly Irving.

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

Roll call was conducted by Secretary, Polly Irving: Present – Buckhorn, Brushy Mtn, Braggs, Ft Gibson, Gooseneck Bend, Haskell, Mt View, Oktaha, Porum, Taft, Webbers Falls and Warner. Not Present – Boynton, Council Hill, Keefeton, Muskogee, Summit, Wainwright.

Motion was made by Chief Clayton Webb of Buckhorn, approved Treasurer's Report of M&O account \$611,238.71 and Capital Outlay account \$123,673.79 as of 11/27/2023. The motion was seconded by John Stout and was announced unanimously.

Motion was made by Chief Cliff Lee of Taft, approved Regular meeting minutes for June 15, 2023. The motion was seconded by Chief Clayton Webb of Buckhorn and was announced unanimously.

No motion was needed in the discussion of Ron Dean – County Assessor needing fire calls in order to take structures off of the tax roll.

No motion was needed in the discussion of Polly Irving – County Clerk needing an updated officer duties list and current cell phone numbers from all fire depts.

No motion was needed in the discussion of the update from Chief Nathan Parker of Ft Gibson regarding the training building.

No action was taken at this time regarding the IPAD usage.

Motion was made by Chief Richard Naus of Gooseneck Bend, approved the MOU (memorandum of understanding) between EMS Chairman, Laurel Havens and the Muskogee County Fire Departments. The motion was seconded by Walter Coen of Braggs and was announced unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS:

None

ADJOURN:

Motion was made by Chief Tim Smith of Braggs, approved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. The motion was seconded by Chief Josh Wood of Mt View and was announced unanimously.